Deluxe 28 sho belt problem - Snowblower Forum : Snow Blower Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 12-11-2016, 08:40 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 1
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
Deluxe 28 sho belt problem

Hi All!
Purchased a new Deluxe 28 sho in Sept. Started it last week for the first time, when I engaged the auger it ran for 20 seconds then broke both auger belts and wrapped them around the crank pully. Auger was turning fine. Dealer said he has never seen it before. Ariens won't replace with a new one because they said it was already registered! Anybody have this problem?? Had to shovel the 1st batch of snow because of this!!! Not a happy camper!!

Thanks!!
Carguy332000 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 12-11-2016, 09:40 PM
Retired Moderator
 
Shryp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 4,160
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 197
Likes (Given): 6
Likes (Received): 251
Sounds like the belts were not lined up properly. Why didn't the dealer just put new belts on it and give it back to you?

Please direct all snow blower questions to the forums and not to me with PMs.
Shryp is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 12-12-2016, 12:50 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: CT
Posts: 326
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 26
Likes (Given): 2
Likes (Received): 53
Garage
Never heard of this. The belts weren't on right or something was bound up. Takes a lot of power to snap belts. The dealer should have fixed it for you. It was on warrantee, yes?

Bob
Ariens hydro pro is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 12-12-2016, 12:54 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Shoreline, CT
Posts: 3,452
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 103
Thanks (Received): 376
Likes (Given): 468
Likes (Received): 483
It is odd for a dealer not to want to replace the belts being a few months old. It seems like it was not properly assembled.
YSHSfan is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 12-12-2016, 12:57 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Shoreline, CT
Posts: 3,452
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 103
Thanks (Received): 376
Likes (Given): 468
Likes (Received): 483
The fact that it is registered should actually enforce the warranty on a product. But it may be just the dealer trying to get around it. I'd PM Mary Lynn from Ariens and see what she has to say. My understanding is that Ariens has a second to none customer service and support. I'm pretty confident that they will resolve this issue.
YSHSfan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Snowblower Forum : Snow Blower Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome