LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 09-01-2017, 10:26 PM Thread Starter

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 2
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
Question % of snowblower market?

As a rookie, I was wondering if Ariens had the largest piece of the US snowblower market? Which are the top 5 snowblowers in terms of sales in the USA?

Thanks, John
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 09-01-2017, 11:00 PM

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 12
Thanks (Received): 110
Likes (Given): 112
Likes (Received): 254
Sad to say the biggest piece isn't the highest quality. I would say MTD has the biggest share of sales due to the fact they make most of the cheaper brands, Cub Cadet, Troy bilt Many of the Craftsman Yard Machines and a few others are ALL made by MTD so they have the most sales due to having the cheapest prices and in the disposable society we have become people just buy the cheap models and rebuy when they need another. As for quality sales the top 3 IMHO would be Honda, Ariens and Toro being the top 3 popular brands

Sno-Tek Modded, 15"X-Track tires (Now has same X-Track tires but 13"x4" for better fit), 254cc engine LED light and hand warmers.
Snapper 6/22 sold but not forgotten. Was my first.
Ariens ST1027LE workhorse and going strong.
New 2017 Ariens Deluxe completely rebuilt after losing a fight with a forklift.
post #3 of 6 Old 09-02-2017, 12:15 AM
Banned

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 99
Thanks (Received): 50
Likes (Given): 48
Likes (Received): 77
That's an interesting question.

But I'm less interested in the actual answer and more interested in your motivation for asking it.... What would you hope to conclude from the answer?

Suppose I told you that the market-share was controlled by these five.

1) Target own-brand
2) K-mart own-brand
3) Walmart own-brand
4) Sam's club own-brand
5) Costco own-brand

What would you actually do with that information?