does the baffle fit 28 deluxes? - Snowblower Forum : Snow Blower Forums
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 Old 01-25-2014, 04:41 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 92
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
does the baffle fit 28 deluxes?

Just curious if the baffles fit the new deluxe 28 models, or is it only all the pro models.
throttlejunkie450 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 Old 01-25-2014, 11:31 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Wisconsin Dells, WI
Posts: 557
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 3
Thanks (Received): 4
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 10
I believe there was one member who tried it on a model other than the "pro" and it didn't fit.

Read from post #19 on down:
https://www.snowblowerforum.com/forum...forward-2.html
JRHAWK9 is offline  
post #3 of 12 Old 01-26-2014, 01:54 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 92
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
Thanks.i happen to call ariens an was told it only fits on pro models. They did state they will put me on a list if they ever do make one they will send it out.ya I bet they will.after research this issue has been going on for many years so why would they fix it if they gotten away with it this long . Unfortunately thats how it goes anymore with companys.
throttlejunkie450 is offline  
post #4 of 12 Old 01-26-2014, 09:21 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Wisconsin Dells, WI
Posts: 557
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 3
Thanks (Received): 4
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by throttlejunkie450 View Post
Thanks.i happen to call ariens an was told it only fits on pro models. They did state they will put me on a list if they ever do make one they will send it out.ya I bet they will.after research this issue has been going on for many years so why would they fix it if they gotten away with it this long . Unfortunately thats how it goes anymore with companys.
Well, in all fairness, this seems to be an issue with another company regarded as one of the best. Take a -LOOK-
JRHAWK9 is offline  
post #5 of 12 Old 01-26-2014, 10:58 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 92
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
Ya I saw that a few weeks ago.it happens to couple other brands I have uses in the past .its not a deal breaker at all .I just figured if it fits an works for what I paid for my machine hook me up.
throttlejunkie450 is offline  
post #6 of 12 Old 01-26-2014, 11:53 AM
Super Moderator
 
Kiss4aFrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Hudson, WI
Posts: 9,856
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 590
Thanks (Received): 770
Likes (Given): 4368
Likes (Received): 1743
Garage
Maybe a strip of soft rubber cut from an inner tube would work. I just came in from a few inches and I noticed my Troy does this on the left side too. Must be something with the impeller creating a breeze on that side.

.
Make sure the windows are up before the snow plow goes by !!

Please help keep the lights on by subscribing:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Kiss4aFrog is online now  
post #7 of 12 Old 01-26-2014, 12:18 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 34
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 1
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
How hard could it be to tweak it to fit?
mswlogo is offline  
post #8 of 12 Old 01-26-2014, 06:27 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 92
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
I wouldnt think it would be to hard.i dont have one to mess with to see.
throttlejunkie450 is offline  
post #9 of 12 Old 01-26-2014, 10:14 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Central MA
Posts: 91
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
It's funny, when you call as an owner if a Pro model, they tell you it doesn't fit the Pro. I have it on my pro and it works perfectly. For those looking to make something, consider some angle iron and attach it with the holes drilled for the counter weights.

2014 Ariens Hydro Pro 28
Garnetmica is offline  
post #10 of 12 Old 01-26-2014, 10:26 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Wisconsin Dells, WI
Posts: 557
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 3
Thanks (Received): 4
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garnetmica View Post
It's funny, when you call as an owner if a Pro model, they tell you it doesn't fit the Pro. I have it on my pro and it works perfectly. For those looking to make something, consider some angle iron and attach it with the holes drilled for the counter weights.
I was one of the first ones on the forum to contact them about it and they had no issues sending me one for my Pro. I'm thinking they are saying this because they feel they are sending out too many of them for free.....lol
JRHAWK9 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Snowblower Forum : Snow Blower Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome