LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 Old 09-22-2018, 08:16 PM Thread Starter

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 9
Thanks (Received): 1
Likes (Given): 6
Likes (Received): 3
Question Ariens with EFI?

Hello everybody. I've been a member for a couple of years but this is my first post. I have been moving snow from my driveway for the past 15 years with a John Deere 826D, it's been trouble free but it's time to upgrade. I would like to clear the snow with a normal pace instead of slow stepping. The driveway is about 150'x20' with parking at the end for 4 vehicles and about 600 sq.ft of gravel from the end of driveway to the road. I also have to deal with 3' deep EOD. I am considering the Ariens 28" Hydro Pro and that brings me to my question about the very small fuel tank. I checked the owners manual and it states .5 gallons. I know the previous year before EFI the tank on the 420cc was about 1.5 gallons. I do understand that EFI is more efficient but my concern is having to fuel up every 45 minutes. I tried Ariens tech support and the answer was run time was variable based on conditions. Any help or suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks, SW
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010002.JPG
Views:	67
Size:	419.8 KB
ID:	146841   Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010004.JPG
Views:	86
Size:	431.7 KB
ID:	146843   Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010005.JPG
Views:	55
Size:	411.0 KB
ID:	146845  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 Old 09-23-2018, 11:24 AM

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 24
Likes (Given): 2
Likes (Received): 74
If you're worried about runtime, consider the non-hydro Pro 28 or 32. Those still have the 420cc Briggs (instead of the 420cc EFI LCT) wtih the 1.5 gallon tank.
post #3 of 14 Old 09-23-2018, 01:19 PM Thread Starter

Post Thanks / Like
Quote:
Originally Posted by rslifkin View Post