EFI Problems

19K views 80 replies 26 participants last post by  tabora 
#1 ·
Problems with EFI?

Attachments

See less See more
#45 ·
rslifkin
it's not only snow blowers, please add in lawn tractors, and other machinery with Fi, all the engine makers are adding more engines with Fi to the list every year, kohler, lct, power more 'mtd motors" briggs, kawawaski, to name a few.

costs a shop out of pocket to go to or take online training schools, it takes a tech out of the shop while doing so,that adds to the backup in repairs, add to schools one needs to take in the cost of special tools to aid in the diag, it's not like cars just yet, where one can spend say 100 bucks on a obd tester, it's still brand specific , this for kohler,another for lct and so on , a kohler 2576150S Efi Diagnostic Tool costs the dealer or shop $475.00 just for one tool, a Kohler Part # 2576120S Rectifier Regulator Tester adds to costs $259.95
heck when i worked as a certified auto dealer master tech i had close to 100 grand in my boxes from over the many years, it's not cheap for a tech to be in the trade.

#52 ·
Most Ariens are assembled in the U.S. The LCT engines are made in China, the company has offices in the U.S.
But like everything else, they all keep going to China for the cheap slave labor to manufacture, but don't give the consumer the breaks on the price, that would take away from the big profits the CEO's make.

#57 · (Edited)
Yea and look what it costs to update that scanner tool all the time. You either have to buy a subscription for it or pay each time you update it, and they are not cheap to do, plus look at the price of the tool alone, then you have different cables that have to be purchased for it to communicate with the different machines/vehicles you are using it on.