Opinion on Ariens Pro 36" and price check - Snowblower Forum : Snow Blower Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 Old 09-14-2013, 10:40 AM Thread Starter

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
Opinion on Ariens Pro 36" and price check

Hey all!
Snowblower newbie here.
I have a 350'x12' paved driveway and a wife that works at a hospital. So waiting on a plow guy is not an option and I'm not buying a plow truck ;-) .

I've been looking at The pro 36" and checked it out at a local place this week.
It is a leftover from last season. Salesman was telling me in his opinion the motor on the model he is trying to sell me is better than the one on the new 2014 model. Anyone know anything about this?
What do you all think about the pro 36" in general? The thing looks like a beast!!

Also he quoted me $2900+tax delivery and set up included. Ok price??
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 Old 09-14-2013, 11:23 AM
Super Moderator

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 61
Thanks (Received): 354
Likes (Given): 150
Likes (Received): 788
Every autumn I update this list with the new models:

http://1stclass.mylargescale.com/sco...ens/Page9.html

I havent done it yet for the new 2014 models, but I plan to soon..so I dont know yet if the 2014 Pro36 has a different engine than than the 2013 model..cant find the info online either..(I cant find the new brochure on the Ariens website..)

As for the price, thats not bad! especially considering it includes tax and setup.
If you subtract 8% sales tax, the actual selling price is about $2,700, which is $200 cheaper than the normal selling price, of about $2,900.
(MSRP is about $3,300..actual selling prices range from $2,900 to $3,300..)

https://www.google.com/search?q=arie...ient=firefox-a

If you dont mind spending that kind of money for a snowblower, I say, go for it!
It's nearly "top of the line"..should serve you well for the next 40 years or so..