post #1 of 16 Old 01-27-2015, 05:09 PM Thread Starter

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 8
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
Ariens Deluxe 28 just won't start

Hi all:
I am first time home owner and hence new to this snow blowing etc. After reading much reviews I went ahead and bought an Ariens Deluxe 28 from a local store. It was working just fine until a few hours ago. I filled the tank with gas and checked the oil level. It was working just fine and all of a sudden it turned off and its just not starting no matter how many times I prime it and crank it up. I am a total noob when it comes to machine and hence have no clue what is happening. I read online to check and clean the governor/carburetor. Where do I find it on the machine and how to clean it? If a little bit of water has went in the gas tank, how do I get rid of it? I am hoping to have it ready at least by tomorrow to clear out rest of the snow, having shoveled my 6 car driveway has taken its toll on my back. Your patience and help is highly appreciated here.

Cheers!
Ramaka.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 Old 01-27-2015, 05:24 PM

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 88
Likes (Given): 23
Likes (Received): 216