Deluxe 24 Over Compact 24 But At What Price…? - Snowblower Forum : Snow Blower Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 Old 09-30-2015, 12:41 PM Thread Starter

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
Deluxe 24 Over Compact 24 But At What Price…?

Hi!

Newbie here. I am looking for some feedback please and thank you.

I have never owned or used a snow blower. Yes, I have searched the forum here and read the two threads and yes the Deluxe 24 for the extra few $$’s is the better option when paying MSRP.

However, is the Deluxe 24 worth an extra $500 Canadian ($400 US) over my cost for a Compact 24?

I can purchase the Compact with a price match/plus an extra 10% off for $1240 taxes in. The Deluxe at MSRP would cost me $1736 taxes in.

Nova Scotia… average snow fall 60 inches, we can get between 6 inches and 12 inches. Snow can be mixed usually wet snow. Rain following snow is also a possibility. My driveway is 60 feet by 11 feet

Would anyone in the Maritimes or the New England area using the Compact 24 like to share the comments regarding its performance?

Which model would you folks buy given this choice with the price difference?

Thanks.
Keith
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 Old 09-30-2015, 03:14 PM
Super Moderator

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 72
Thanks (Received): 397
Likes (Given): 182
Likes (Received): 931
Hi Keith,
welcome to the forum!

This is one of those very subjective questions that is a matter of opinion only..no one can give you a definitive answer!

Its like asking which is better for you personally, a $12,000 car or a $17,000 car. no one but you can answer that! it all depends on what you can afford, what you need, and what you want.

All you can do is compare the features, compare the pros and cons of each model, then decide if the difference is worth an extra $500 to you.