PLEASE ADVISE!-question on Auto Turn for my application - Snowblower Forum : Snow Blower Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 10-10-2015, 10:23 AM Thread Starter

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 24
Thanks (Received): 12
Likes (Given): 5
Likes (Received): 15
PLEASE ADVISE!-question on Auto Turn for my application

I live in NH. I've been using Arien snowblowers for 35 years. I have a very long 400 yard packed dirt/gravel driveway.

I have a plow guy that blows in and out but often leaves it a bit narrow. especially last year with 10 feet of snow in February the snow just gets too much to push back.

I need to widen it out. So, I have to run the entire length of 400 yards on both sides of the drive with 1/3 of the bucket into the bank on each side to widen it out.

QUESTION: Will the auto turn on the SHO Plat 30 keep kicking in and making the machine dance around making me nuts? I need it to track straight with a lot of heavy snow in 1/3 to 1/2 of the bucket for 400yds.

PLEASE - before I buy this. I may have to buy the new Honda 928 instead for much more $ but those can run with both wheels locked in.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 10-10-2015, 10:38 AM

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 9
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 17
My thought would be Honda,Toro or Husqvarna. These machines will not turn unless you tell them to. From what I have read and watched on YouTube for your application of opening your drive and maybe just having snow on one edge of the blower auto turn may fight you. I am looking at either Toro or Husqvarna for that reason. Otherwise Ariens would be top of the list. Honda is just way too much money. Good luck!

Last edited by Kiss4aFrog; 10-10-2015 at 10:42 AM.
Post Thanks / Like - 0 Thanks, 1 Likes, 0 Dislikes
Likes Cardo111 liked this post
post #3 of 7 Old 10-10-2015, 10:47 AM
Super Moderator

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 590
Thanks (Received): 770
Likes (Given): 4368