post #1 of 7 Old 01-23-2016, 07:34 PM Thread Starter

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
Belt cover on Ariens 28" model 921030?

Hi,
I just bought a brand new Ariens model 921030 from Home Depot that I, unfortunately, had to assemble myself. I just used it for the very first time and found that the snow doesn't throw very far at all. The troubleshooting info in my manual says to adjust the Attachment Clutch/Brake. The first step before making this adjustment, however, is to "disconnect the spark plug wire", with the next step being to "remove belt cover". Sounds easy enough, IF I knew WHERE the "spark plug wire" and the "belt cover" were. I am not a mechanic, nor do I have the slightest clue what a spark plug even looks like, nevermind a spark plug wire. That said, I'm beginning to think that I'm the only person on earth that doesn't know where the spark plug or it's wire are, as even the "changing the spark plug" section of the owners manual doesn't have a diagram to showing WHERE that spark plug is located so that we can change it. Crazy, right? Anyway, I have read thru every manual I have for this thing, and am now 3 hrs into excruciating internet searching trying to find a diagram somewhere that will declare something as being the "spark plug wire" and "belt cover" but I'm at my wit's end. Can anyone tell me how to find these 2 things? There's a huge snowstorm whipping around outside my door here in Boston right now and I need my snowblower to BLOW SNOW already.

Thanks in advance for any help and or guidance that anyone might be able to provide to me.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 01-23-2016, 07:47 PM

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 3
Thanks (Received): 5
Likes (Given): 9
Likes (Received): 12