LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 Old 10-30-2016, 06:36 PM Thread Starter

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 1
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
ethanol free gasoline

for those of you want to use ethanol free gasoline in their snowblowers, and live in or near New York state, many of the Stewarts stores have 91 octane ethanol free gasoline for sale. i purchased 5 gallons this weekend for my snowblower. i think duchess county and greene county (?) have rules against it so the Stewarts there apparently do not carry it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 10-30-2016, 08:27 PM

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 12
Thanks (Received): 38
Likes (Given): 11
Likes (Received): 63
Available all over the US and Canada: Ethanol-free gas stations in the U.S. and Canada
post #3 of 13 Old 10-30-2016, 08:43 PM

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 6
Likes (Given): 5
Likes (Received): 25
I'm new to all this, but wouldn't it be the same to just use stabilizer in your gas? I don't think I'm gonna wanna drive around to just find proper gas for my blower

Toro 824QXE SNOWMASTER

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #4 of 13 Old 10-30-2016, 11:44 PM

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Received): 2
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 1
I'm no expert but from my understanding there are a few issues with ethanol added gas, mainly:

- Decreased shelf life of gas,
- Ethanol eats away at plastic and rubber components, I think this is why most stay away, especially in older engines.