LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 20 Old 01-26-2019, 12:57 AM Thread Starter

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 2
Craftsman 10/32 536.885000 Questions!

I just picked up this 10/32 tonight for 40 bucks locally. I couldn't pass it up. I'm new to this but have always wanted a tracked machine. Was told it hadn't run in several years and had no spark. Already have that taken care of and the carb is soaking overnight so I can get that rebuilt. Hoping to burn some fuel tomorrow evening.

Few questions though...

Model number is 536.885000
Engine is 143 78607 SE and that's all I can make out on it.

Anyone know how old this thing is? How about what engine it is?

The tracks roll very smoothly right now but do turn. I'm assuming there is some significant maintenance that needs to be done to them as well.

Any advice is greatly appreciated!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 Old 01-26-2019, 01:49 AM

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 1
Likes (Given): 1
Likes (Received): 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by biggunner01 View Post
I just picked up this 10/32 tonight for 40 bucks locally. I couldn't pass it up. I'm new to this but have always wanted a tracked machine. Was told it hadn't run in several years and had no spark. Already have that taken care of and the carb is soaking overnight so I can get that rebuilt. Hoping to burn some fuel tomorrow evening.

Few questions though...

Model number is 536.885000
Engine is 143 78607 SE and that's all I can make out on it.

Anyone know how old this thing is? How about what engine it is?

The tracks roll very smoothly right now but do turn. I'm assuming there is some significant maintenance that needs to be done to them as well.

Any advice is greatly appreciated!
Welcome to the forum!