replacement skids for Craftsman Snowblower - Snowblower Forum : Snow Blower Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old Today, 01:42 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 1
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
replacement skids for Craftsman Snowblower

Bought replacement skids for my 2 stage Craftsman snowblower and when I went to re install the one bolt goes in fine but the 2nd bolt doesn't line up. Any suggestions ? I bought the model number of skid that was off the original set.
jimmy3795 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old Today, 01:54 PM
Senior Member
 
db130's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: MA
Posts: 858
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 16
Thanks (Received): 81
Likes (Given): 234
Likes (Received): 188
Measure the distance between the centers of the 2 holes. What is the length?


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
db130 is online now  
post #3 of 4 Old Today, 04:18 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Connecticut shoreline
Posts: 230
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 25
Likes (Given): 1
Likes (Received): 50
Jimmy, welcome to the forum. Attaching skids is about as simple as you suspect it is. Line up the new and old skids and see if the holes line up. If not, contact the retailer. If they do line up align the old one to the snowblower, then do the same with the new one.
Tony P. is online now  
post #4 of 4 Old Today, 05:17 PM
Senior Member
 
oneacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1,565
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 133
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 471
@Jimmy,

When buying skids, you want to make sure the hole centers are the same. You can either modify the ones you have, or return them for the proper size.
oneacer is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Snowblower Forum : Snow Blower Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome