LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 35 Old 01-11-2018, 02:54 PM Thread Starter

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 19
Thanks (Received): 47
Likes (Given): 102
Likes (Received): 217
Are you visible while snow blowing?

While snow blowing the EOD, I have had many close calls with vehicles. I now wear reflective clothing similar to this. I also have refelctive tape on the machine . When I have time , I will be adding led running lights to the machine.

Post Thanks / Like - 1 Thanks, 0 Likes, 0 Dislikes
Thanks jrom thanked for this post
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 35 Old 01-11-2018, 03:23 PM

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 28
Thanks (Received): 25
Likes (Given): 180
Likes (Received): 41
Ditto. Never too much visibility near the street and around town. I wear the same and have reflective tape everywhere its practical. My truck is usually at the street where I unload with an amber strobe light on the roof and 4 ways on. Ive been doing commercial for many years now and like you I have had some close calls. Can be down right scary out there.
Ive been looking at ways to add strobes on the blower but have not found a way that it would work without shining in my face.
post #3 of 35 Old 01-11-2018, 03:34 PM

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 21
Thanks (Received): 63
Likes (Given): 254
Likes (Received): 239
When you get the LED lights, get the strobe type, their easier to see. I have a couple extra 12V feeds, I'm going to put the strobe LEDs on the sides.

My wife bought me solid white pants and jacket to do the EOD for Christmas. Should be OK right?

Last edited by jsup; 01-11-2018 at 03:43 PM.
Post Thanks / Like - 0 Thanks, 1 Likes, 0 Dislikes
Likes YSHSfan liked this post
post #4 of 35 Old 01-11-2018, 03:40 PM

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 2
Thanks (Received): 12
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 44
Yep. I live on a blind curve not far from town barns and the snowplows are back and forth past my house constantly. Gotta be seen.
Attached Thumbnails