Novice here. Trufuel, end of season, run it dry? - Snowblower Forum : Snow Blower Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 19 Old 03-15-2019, 05:53 PM Thread Starter

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 1
Likes (Given): 1
Likes (Received): 0
Novice here. Trufuel, end of season, run it dry?

Hi everyone I searched the forum and read tons of threads. But i have to ask to put my OCD mind at ease since none of the threads are exact to my specs.

New Craftsman. Used an hour. at most Ran only Trufuel. Used about 30-40 oz, so not much at all. The season is over and was curious if I should just leave the little thats in it, or run it dry. I saw suggestions for doing both but those running Trufuel said didn't need to.

And is draining the carb necessary? I have no clue how to do that so I am hoping you all say no haha!

Thanks for the help everyone. I know it isn't easy dealing with new people who don't know what they are doing. Appreciate the help, and insults.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 Old 03-15-2019, 06:41 PM

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 6
Thanks (Received): 39
Likes (Given): 24
Likes (Received): 47
If u have a fuel shut off, just run it dry. Because u used tru fuel to run it (not just for storage) u shouldn’t have to do anything(if no shut off) I’d run it a couple times over the summer

Noma 10/29
Cub cadet 5/26 conv to 8/26
Toro 724 conv to 10/24
Husqvarna st230p
Post Thanks / Like - 0 Thanks, 1 Likes, 0 Dislikes
Likes N/A liked this post
post #3 of 19 Old 03-15-2019, 07:39 PM

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 32
Thanks (Received): 132
Likes (Given): 197
Likes (Received): 283
I'd like to believe there is a reason you pay the equivalent of 24 bucks a gallon for Trufuel. You should be fine. I personally don't think you need to run your carb dry but closing the shut-off if you have one won't hurt. I also think running it for a few minutes a couple of times during the offseason is good advice.