Anyone have experience with Ariens st1136? - Snowblower Forum : Snow Blower Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 Old 09-21-2014, 04:09 PM Thread Starter

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
Anyone have experience with Ariens st1136?

Hey everyone,

I came across an ariens st1136 and was wondering if anyone can give me any information on it. Are they reliable? Anything I should look for when I check it out? I couldn't find any reviews online and was wondering if there was a reason why these didn't sell as much as the other models. Also, in good condition what should I pay for this? Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 09-21-2014, 05:58 PM

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 36
Thanks (Received): 45
Likes (Given): 65
Likes (Received): 94
I have some knowledge of these machines. My Father has one. Purchased it new in 1982. If it is taken care of, and he baby's his, it will still run like it did 32 years ago. Like a tank. I did a side by side of his ST1136 to my 2014 Deluxe 30.

As far as pricing, I have seen one on my local Craigslist for $1,500. Don't think it sold either, and it was posted for quite some time. They where asking to much in my opinion. That is about what they sold for new in the early 80's. Allot of the price would have to be based on condition.

Hope this video helps.

2014 Ariens Deluxe 30 #921032 w/Armor skids, LED's, Hand warmers.
2015 Ariens Path Pro SS-21 # 938033
2010 Toro 1800 Power curve (electric, for the deck)
2009 Toro Power Shovel (electric, for deck steps)
post #3 of 13 Old 09-21-2014, 06:14 PM Thread Starter

Post Thanks / Like
Lol I saw that video right before I posted this thread. It's the first thing that shows up on google.

There is one for 500 and the starter it broken. The pull start works.

Did you ever try your dad's ariens? Does it throw well?
post #4 of 13 Old 09-21-2014, 08:12 PM

Post Thanks / Like