pgk

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
Upgrade from single stage to two stage

Hi Guys,
Newbie here. I have a 21 year old Toro single stage that has seen better days. Over the years it has done a great job for what it was designed for, but after last winter I couldn't tell you how many times I struggled to get our driveway done and the snow plow comes flying down the road and pushes two feet of dense packed snow right back into my drive. I have a cabin up in Kalkaska Mi. and bought a 24hp Diesel New Holland with a 64" blower on it and it's done a nice job over the last decade. Our driveway up north is huge and the only way your getting down the drive is to clear it first.. Down state our drive is quite a bit smaller maybe a 7 car size. I own a small biz. in a small town and two of my customers own outdoor sports dealerships one carries Toro the other Husqvarna, being that hey are customers of mine I feel like I'm almost locked in to buying one or the other. I'm thinking either the Husqvarna ST327P and the Toro 828OHXE?? All of my lawn equipment including my tractor have hydrostatic drive and have been trouble free for years, so I'm kind of leaning towards the Husky. I know it's overkill but when we get a snow storm I can't be spending all morning clearing snow at home, I need to get to work and clear out there also. What do you pro's think
Thanks Pete
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 09-22-2014, 05:04 PM

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 480
Thanks (Received): 348
Likes (Given): 290
Likes (Received): 1144
get the TORO. stay away from that other thing. they are not good. ALOHA to the forms..: cool:

Long LIVE THE POWERSHIFT!! MAY IT NEVER RUST IN PEACE!!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

MAHALO!!!!!!!!!