Bought my Snow Blower Online, NOT Local Dealer - Snowblower Forum : Snow Blower Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 11-21-2016, 07:12 AM Thread Starter

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 3
Thanks (Received): 3
Likes (Given): 2
Likes (Received): 22
Bought my Snow Blower Online, NOT Local Dealer

After my experience from my 1st local dealer (that's a different post) I chose to contact another local dealer I was referred to. That local dealer told me they do not deliver, do not match prices, and only sell there products at MSRP (Manufacturer suggested retail price)

Well, I went ahead and Bought a Toro QZE 721 online from Home Depot. I originally was looking for a QZR 721 but home depot no longer sells the QZR 721.

Awesome, Awesome experience from Home Depot!!

When I was online I talked with live chat, I asked about a military discount since I am a veteran and it was the week of Veterans day holiday. Wow they gave me a 15% discount online (My local store only gives 10%, my lucky day) also on the taxes, I'm not sure what they did, but my taxes where also discounted. After taxes and my military discount I paid less for the QZE then the local dealers where going to sell me the QZR 721. All live chat has to do is while talking to them, they will send a secure credit card form, and you fill it out, they process the order. Very easy.

Paid less online @ home depot, then local home depot's would have charged me and it shipped to my house for free.

Wow - Super Fast Shipping! Home depot shipped it to me and I had it in 3 days from the time I ordered.

I purchased a snow blower several years ago from homdepot online, never had an issue with the horror stories people say about the big box stores, since I got it in the box and set it up myself.

After I set it up, I added some with fresh fuel (mid grade) mixed with some Amsoil quick shot fuel stabilizer and ethanol treatment, and ready for snow.