Need Help Identifying Snow Blower Engine - Snowblower Forum : Snow Blower Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 Old 11-08-2018, 09:21 PM Thread Starter

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
Need Help Identifying Snow Blower Engine

Hey how's it going? I am new to the small engine repairing scene and need help in identifying the engine i currently have on my snowblower.

The engine wont turn over. I have tried replacing the spark plug as well as putting new fuel in the tank and flushing out the old stuff.

The Engine was left sitting for about 2 years now since it last started, so the old fuel and oil were just sitting in there for a while. I am thinking of replacing the carburetor on the engine to see if that will start it up before the season but I can't seem to figure out what engine it is.

Here is a picture of what I believe the engine is but I'm not sure. I also have pictures of my own engine but I'm not sure how to post them here. Any help will be appreciated and thanks a lot!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 11-09-2018, 12:33 AM Thread Starter

Post Thanks / Like
Here are photos of my current engine on my current snowblower which I was speaking of and a photo of what I assume is the model number or something on the block itself. As well as what I assume is the engine I have but I am not sure
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20181008_132314.jpg
Views:	90
Size:	239.5 KB
ID:	148231   Click image for larger version

Name:	20181008_132347.jpg
Views:	54
Size:	176.0 KB
ID:	148233   Click image for larger version

Name:	Engine.JPG
Views:	66
Size:	49.4 KB
ID:	148235  
post #3 of 12 Old 11-09-2018, 01:16 AM

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 480
Thanks (Received): 353
Likes (Given): 290
Likes (Received): 1163
Quote:
Originally Posted by GReyes01 View Post