Simplicaty Pro? - Snowblower Forum : Snow Blower Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 01-16-2014, 03:07 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 147
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
Simplicaty Pro?

So I finely got the replacement electric chute control motor for my Simplicaty pro and I was wondering if anyone has replaced one how difficult is it to change?
Kestral is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 01-23-2014, 08:02 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 92
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
I never replaced one but have a buddy that is a simplicity dealer an for a heads up instead of spending the big bucks on a replacement you can spend $40. On the exact same motor by purchasing a saturn window motor.they are the exact same thing you cant tell a difference other than the big price difference. He has added many to units without that came from the factory without electronic chute controls just 8n the past couple months.he also has told me he has never had to replace a unit with it yet in the last 3 years which supprised me an what kept me from buying one.you are the first I have heard .it is very easy according to him thou.i personally cant tell ya from my experience butbshouldnt be difficult.
throttlejunkie450 is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 01-23-2014, 08:21 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 147
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by throttlejunkie450 View Post
I never replaced one but have a buddy that is a simplicity dealer an for a heads up instead of spending the big bucks on a replacement you can spend $40. On the exact same motor by purchasing a saturn window motor.they are the exact same thing you cant tell a difference other than the big price difference. He has added many to units without that came from the factory without electronic chute controls just 8n the past couple months.he also has told me he has never had to replace a unit with it yet in the last 3 years which supprised me an what kept me from buying one.you are the first I have heard .it is very easy according to him thou.i personally cant tell ya from my experience butbshouldnt be difficult.
Thank you and I did replace it the other day it was not that difficult to replace. Do you think you could ask your friend for the Saturn model number of that window motor?
Kestral is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 01-23-2014, 08:25 PM
Moderator
 
Shryp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 4,159
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 196
Likes (Given): 6
Likes (Received): 250
Someone on another forum claimed he ordered a Simplicity motor for $150 and the numbers tracked it back to one of these for $40.

AM Equipment : 210 Series Gearhead Motor, 12V, RH Housing [210-1011] - $45.05

Robot MarketPlace - AME 210-series 12V 88in-lb RH gearmotor-shaft

Please direct all snow blower questions to the forums and not to me with PMs.
Shryp is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 01-23-2014, 08:52 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 147
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
I had asked about the chute motor some time ago and a few of you here had sent me info by PM on where to look for a replacement and before I could look into it my father was at my front door with an original equipment replacement all $130.00 worth! Anyway it was great of him to get it for me and if I get another five years out of this one I feel I will be doing good.
Kestral is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 02-11-2014, 04:43 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 6
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
can a chute motor be installed on a 860?
dragan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Snowblower Forum : Snow Blower Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome