post #1 of 34 Old 01-28-2017, 08:54 AM Thread Starter

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 763
Thanks (Received): 236
Likes (Given): 1584
Likes (Received): 1679
Garage
What Kind Of Tools Do You Have ?

I am just getting into repairing my Honda snowblowers myself and have basic tools, mostly Craftsman. This is a fun type hobby for me.

Was wondering what guys who routinely repair all kinds of snowblowers carry in their tool
shops/

What kind of power tools do you have?

What kind of special tools do you have?

Over the summer, I built all new workbenches for my shop. I have a small sander, some Ridgit drills and impact drill, craftsman impact gun and sockets , etc.

I bought a pick set, long wrenches, screwdriver sets, wratchet wrench set.

I mainly want to work on the Hondas but just got an ariens st824 and a neighbor may sell me a st950? for parts.

So, what do you recommend for a well equipped shop?

Thanks.

"It Feels Like Beer O'Clock "
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 34 Old 01-28-2017, 09:44 AM

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 18
Thanks (Received): 30
Likes (Given): 11
Likes (Received): 110
I would suggest an impact gun. It can be air or battery. They make very easy work of stubborn nuts and bolt. Also on many rotating parts like flywheels, pulleys, augers, you don't have to find a way to stop the mass from rotating. The impact wrench magically just removes the hardware.
Post Thanks / Like - 1 Thanks, 0 Likes, 0 Dislikes
Thanks orangputeh thanked for this post
post #3 of 34 Old 01-28-2017, 09:53 AM

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 3
Thanks (Received): 1
Likes (Given): 3
Likes (Received): 12
I do "at home" mobile repairs, so here's what I have on hand in the truck: