Some info about buying an Ultrasonic Cleaner - Snowblower Forum : Snow Blower Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 43 Old 02-14-2018, 10:31 PM Thread Starter

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 89
Thanks (Received): 180
Likes (Given): 69
Likes (Received): 409
Garage
Some info about buying an Ultrasonic Cleaner

Some information about buying an Ultrasonic Cleaner

An ultrasonic cleaner cleans things by sending vibrations through a liquid medium. It gets in to a every small crevice, hole, passageway. The vibrations then loosen the material and it floats out.

I use an ultrasonic cleaner for cleaning carburetors, small engine and auto/truck carbs. Besides the popular cleaning jewelry using an ultrasonic cleaner, you can use it anywhere you have crevices, hard to clean places, or you just want a better job of cleaning. I've cleaned household scrub brushes with it!

Some others on here have mentioned the benefits of an ultrasonic cleaner. I have some experience with a few brands and want to share my knowledge with those who may have an interest buying one.

Looking for information on the best ultrasonic cleaners to buy, there's almost zero information, who's the best, what to buy, specifications, how effective they are, even how to use them is limited. The latter being the most important.