Tecumseh remote throttle lever..Modify ? - Snowblower Forum : Snow Blower Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 01-07-2015, 07:45 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 78
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 1
Tecumseh remote throttle lever..Modify ?

Hi..Have an old Jacob imperial with 6hp engine...it has throttle low on engine, by the carb..would like to relocate it to top of handle...Has anyone ever done this ? I have a long throttle cable from some mower.....Question is, How would I secure the new cable at the gov bracket..as it would not have any cable holder...Looking for low / no costs method, not to buy new eng brackets...Pic may show the bracket of my 5hp eng, idea is same...and may also want to modify it too...Just wondered if anyone has done this..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	TecGov.JPG
Views:	59
Size:	288.2 KB
ID:	34609  
suspicionofignorance2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 01-07-2015, 08:01 PM
Senior Member
 
Normex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Near Ottawa Ont
Posts: 1,371
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 52
Thanks (Received): 85
Likes (Given): 27
Likes (Received): 82
This might be an exercise in futility and why would you want the remote throttle when you only have to access it twice on a snow blower outing, full throttle to do your work then idle for engine cooling and brushing the snow off your unit.

Snow Removal Apparatus I own:
Ariens ST1530DLE, and good ole arm powered scrapper.
The 15 HP is a new Ducar engine sold
by Princess Auto in Canada.
Normex is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-08-2015, 12:02 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 78
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 1
Good question...Just preference, I guess...and sometimes, I use 3/4 throttle and boost it only when needed....Also, some mfrs did mount it on handles..older models,like mine.
suspicionofignorance2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Snowblower Forum : Snow Blower Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome