On/off switch - Snowblower Forum : Snow Blower Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 11-21-2015, 01:25 PM Thread Starter
AL-
Senior Member
 
AL-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Vermont/Quebec border
Posts: 349
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 7
Thanks (Received): 10
Likes (Given): 4
Likes (Received): 29
On/off switch

Does it matter for 2 and 4 cycle engines if an On/Off toggle switch is purposed for ac or dc current voltages as long as it has only two poles and is heavy enough duty? Thanks
AL- is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 11-21-2015, 01:30 PM
Senior Member
 
Spectrum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Southern Maine
Posts: 725
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 40
Likes (Given): 10
Likes (Received): 149
Anything that completes the circuit will do.
Spectrum is offline  
Post Thanks / Like - 1 Thanks, 0 Likes, 0 Dislikes
Thanks Kiss4aFrog thanked for this post
post #3 of 4 Old 11-21-2015, 04:52 PM
Senior Member
 
micah68kj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: S. C. Pa. 39.755928, -77.577766
Posts: 4,880
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 139
Thanks (Received): 269
Likes (Given): 371
Likes (Received): 911
I've seen everything from a tiny little toggle switch, push buttons, and even a couple of housewiring light switches. They'll all work.

Joe

Sent from my junky old Hisense 7" tablet that I can barely see.
Toro 724
Toro CCR 3650E
Toro 5/21 sold
Ariens 5/22 ss ..Sold
Ariens Sno Tek 7/24 sold.
Old green plastic snow shovel... Sent.to shovel Heaven
Old quarry shovel for ice.
New.green shovel
micah68kj is online now  
Post Thanks / Like - 0 Thanks, 2 Likes, 0 Dislikes
Likes Kiss4aFrog, 43128 liked this post
post #4 of 4 Old 11-21-2015, 05:52 PM
Super Moderator
 
Kiss4aFrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Hudson, WI
Posts: 9,137
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 510
Thanks (Received): 681
Likes (Given): 3844
Likes (Received): 1478
Garage
What they said.

If you have the time and are willing to spend a little extra it's best to get switches that are as water resistant as possible. look for them listed "marine" or "outdoor" and or get the little rubbers for toggle switches.

https://www.google.com/#q=rubber+cov...+toggle+switch

https://www.google.com/#q=marine+switches

https://www.google.com/#q=waterproof+toggle+switch

.
Make sure the windows are up before the snow plow goes by !!

Please help keep the lights on by subscribing:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Kiss4aFrog is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Snowblower Forum : Snow Blower Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome