toggle plate screw found on top of piston - Snowblower Forum : Snow Blower Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 11-21-2015, 08:50 PM Thread Starter
AL-

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 7
Thanks (Received): 10
Likes (Given): 4
Likes (Received): 29
toggle plate screw found on top of piston

I posted on this earlier in fall when I found the carburetor plate had been sucked up into the intake and today I took the head off and found the small screw that held the plate was on top of the piston as can been seen in the pics. It had stopped the piston from moving when it reached TDC, also first bounced around a bit making a few other dents in both piston and head. I am a newbie at motors but the exhaust valve was either warped or now bent by the screw. I'm inclined to think already warped as there are no nicks from the screw. Now am faced with what to do about valve... I guess replace from the little I have started to research on Youtube ? This 8 hp tecusmeh was a gift from a friend along with the old snow blower when it quit, so seems like good place learn. Comments welcome!

Last edited by AL-; 02-13-2016 at 02:19 PM.
Post Thanks / Like - 1 Thanks, 1 Likes, 0 Dislikes
Thanks Eyeboltman thanked for this post
Likes Eyeboltman liked this post
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 11-21-2015, 09:48 PM

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 5
Thanks (Received): 112
Likes (Given): 13
Likes (Received): 292
Quote:
Originally Posted by AL- View Post