LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 20 Old 09-04-2015, 04:24 PM Thread Starter

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Likes (Given): 0
Likes (Received): 0
older ys828 snowblower

Newbie here with some questions. Have the chance to get an older yamaha ys8 28 tracked snowblower. My concerns are the flywheel magnet came off and damaged the coil/ flywheel stator. what engine comes on it? is it just a mz300 engine multi purpose engine that you can buy or is it specific to snowblowers and what about parts availability? Thanks I am motocross racer and partial to a honda or a yamaha and know how much forums help!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 Old 09-04-2015, 06:29 PM
Super Moderator

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 521
Thanks (Received): 687
Likes (Given): 3905
Likes (Received): 1498
Garage
Welcome to the forum de

I'm not the "Yamaha Guy" so hopefully one of the Yamaha experts jumps in.
Posting the machines model/serial numbers might be helpful as would adding a location to your profile. Reason if you're in Canada and having a Yamaha kind of points to that a lot of the things some of us US guys might recommend you don't have access to "up there"

Make sure the windows are up before the snow plow goes by !!

Please help keep the lights on by subscribing:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 20 Old 09-04-2015, 06:32 PM
Super Moderator

Post Thanks / Like
Thanks (Given): 521
Thanks (Received): 687
Likes (Given): 3905
Likes (Received): 1498
Garage
I'm sure we're better but you might find help here too.

Yamaha Snowblower Fan Club

Make sure the windows are up before the snow plow goes by !!

Please help keep the lights on by subscribing:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by Kiss4aFrog; 09-06-2015 at 01:01 PM.
post #4 of 20 Old 09-04-2015, 06:37 PM

Post Thanks / Like