Snowblower Forum banner

1 - 20 of 103 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I purchased a 28" Ariens this fall. Have used it twice now in Massachusetts in the last few weeks.

I'm new to snowblowers, but I've used a neighbor's blower, and have certainly seen many snowblowers in use.

This machine doesn't seem to throw the snow very far. I have to go over my (large) driveway several times, moving the snow in one direction and then moving it again until it's off the driveway. And, at the bottom of the driveway (where the town plows move snow into the driveway), it doesn't blow the snow very high.

It just strikes me as underpowered. The first time I figured the snow was very heavy, but that is was not the case with the second storm, where the snow was very light.

Is it possible I'm doing something wrong, or there is some problem that needs to be fixed?

Your advice would be welcome!

·
Registered
29 Posts
I purchased a 28" Ariens this fall. Have used it twice now in Massachusetts in the last few weeks.

I'm new to snowblowers, but I've used a neighbor's blower, and have certainly seen many snowblowers in use.

This machine doesn't seem to throw the snow very far. I have to go over my (large) driveway several times, moving the snow in one direction and then moving it again until it's off the driveway. And, at the bottom of the driveway (where the town plows move snow into the driveway), it doesn't blow the snow very high.

It just strikes me as underpowered. The first time I figured the snow was very heavy, but that is was not the case with the second storm, where the snow was very light.

Is it possible I'm doing something wrong, or there is some problem that needs to be fixed?

Your advice would be welcome!