Snowblower Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Noob here, hello! So, as you know, pretty decent snow fall this past weekend here in NY. So, I had the 22" Ariens 9.5 Subaru engine already to go. Went outside, started her up and she was purring beautifully. As I was going along, it kept clogging up in the chute. I lost count of how many times. The auger was definitely turning as well as the impeller. So, a neighbor stopped by with a 26" Toro and had absolutely no issues. Now, I don't expect to cut through the snow like he did, but I didn't expect to keeping getting clogged. Any advice? Thanks!

·
Account closed by member request.
9,612 Posts
Have you even checked the belts on it???????????? ALOHA from the paradise city.:smiley-rpg027::smiley-rpg027::smiley-rpg027::smiley-rpg027::smiley-rpg027:

·
Registered
1,503 Posts
Noob here, hello! So, as you know, pretty decent snow fall this past weekend here in NY. So, I had the 22" Ariens 9.5 Subaru engine already to go. Went outside, started her up and she was purring beautifully. As I was going along, it kept clogging up in the chute. I lost count of how many times. The auger was definitely turning as well as the impeller. So, a neighbor stopped by with a 26" Toro and had absolutely no issues. Now, I don't expect to cut through the snow like he did, but I didn't expect to keeping getting clogged. Any advice? Thanks!