Snowblower Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
149 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thought we would get some good snow for Christmas so I could play with my snowmaster, but Mother Nature just keeps teasing me with one inch at a time...now they're calling for another inch sometime between tonight and tomorrow!!!

Am I the only one that actually looks forward to a good snowfall, and enjoys being outside cleaning it??

·
Registered
45 Posts
Since this is my first year with a snowblower, I'm also looking forward to lots of snow. We are actually getting a bit today. Suppose to be about 4"-6".

·
Super Moderator
9,892 Posts
I'm torn. I like the look of a beautiful blanket of snow and the fun of getting out cutting a path in it but then again it's nice to not have to cut that path at times too.

·
Registered
115 Posts
I think there are several of us in Northern Virginia that just got new snowblowers this year and I think we all are hoping for enough to initiate them before winter is over.

Right now that doesn't look to hopeful as the long range forecast is only showing rain and the possibilities of some freezing rain and icy conditions.

·
Registered
149 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
There are only 2 days in the next 14 day forecast where they are calling for accumulative snow...and only 1-2" each time....blah!!!!

I've had a snowblower for the last 10 years or so, but this is my first year with my brand new snowmaster, and I've only been able to play 3 times with it so far. My last snowblower was a MTD 22" 5hp, so you can all imagine why I'm exited about this one:facepalm_zpsdj194qh

·
Registered
1,037 Posts
Thought we would get some good snow for Christmas so I could play with my snowmaster, but Mother Nature just keeps teasing me with one inch at a time...now they're calling for another inch sometime between tonight and tomorrow!!!

Am I the only one that actually looks forward to a good snowfall, and enjoys being outside cleaning it??