Snowblower Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Retired Moderator
3,149 Posts
Never seen one of those before. I'm going to guess it's 4 wheel drive.

·
Retired Moderator
4,160 Posts
Here is video of one of those.

·
Retired Moderator
4,160 Posts
That isn't my video. I have never used one before. Thanks for the welcome. No one told me there was going to be a test before I could register. I had to google the answer to the verification question!

·
Registered
7 Posts
It is the best drive system ever.

I have a White model 855 4x4 that is identical to the cub cadet in the photo. I have a very steep driveway and the low gear and 4x4 keep me from falling down when descending and the 4x4 pulls me up the icy hill with no problems. It is a very stable platform and much easier to steer than a tracked snowblower.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
194 Posts
I have a White model 855 4x4 that is identical to the cub cadet in the photo. I have a very steep driveway and the low gear and 4x4 keep me from falling down when descending and the 4x4 pulls me up the icy hill with no problems. It is a very stable platform and much easier to steer than a tracked snowblower.
Ive seen them before, and wonderd how they steered. Im used to the normal one axle snowblower, and with those your able to kinda toss them around a bit. How are the 4 wheelers when you are working in tight spots?

·
Registered
7 Posts
4x4 Chicago Blizzard Busting Machine