Snowblower Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, newbie here. My neighbour has a friend who wants to sell his Honda HSS724A. Apparently, it's 3 years old. I can't find much information about this model. Is it the previous generation of the HSS724CT ? What are the main differences ? Price is 3 150 $ CAD or around 2350 USD.

Thanks

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Local dealer has it for 4124 incl prep but when you add taxes, it goes up to 4 740 $. Im not really interested in electric start. My main question is regarding the model number. What's the difference between "A" and "CT".

·
Premium GOT Member
10,007 Posts
Local dealer has it for 4124 incl prep but when you add taxes, it goes up to 4 740 $. Im not really interested in electric start. My main question is regarding the model number. What's the difference between "A" and "CT".
@tabora will know. I think A means America and CT means Canada and Tracked.

·
Premium Member
2,620 Posts
Your answer is in the first post of the Honda repository thread below.
There is a lot of good information on Honda machines in that thread.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
There is a lot of good information on Honda machines in that thread.

That does answer the question ! So it's only a question of american vs canadian model. And I guess there's only minor differences between the two.

Thanks !!

·
Registered
5,477 Posts
My main question is regarding the model number. What's the difference between "A" and "CT".
@tabora will know. I think A means America and CT means Canada and Tracked.
Everyone beat me to it... The Repository works! Let me know if you still have any questions, Frank.

My neighbour has a friend who wants to sell his Honda HSS724A. Apparently, it's 3 years old. I can't find much information about this model. Is it the previous generation of the HSS724CT ? What are the main differences ?