Snowblower Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Gonna toot my own horn here...I rate myself a 7 on the 0 to 10 scale. I can lay blocks, do concrete flatwork and foundations, do all kinds of rough framing and finish carpentry, do roofing, build decks, install siding/doors/windows/plumbing/HVAC/ductwork/cabinets/flooring/carpeting etc, hang and finish drywall, rewire a house and redo main service, do advanced maintenance and repairs on cars and trucks and rebuild small engines, build a desktop computer, troubleshoot wireless networks, do any and all kinds of outdoor work and cut down trees and split firewood, install a woodburning stove, salvage a 100 year old barn, and I could go on and on but to end my bragging I am also a great cook and love to host dinner parties...yes, my girlfriend thinks I am amazingly talented.

Tell us the things YOU are good at doing....:D

And feel free to call me a BS artist if you want....:)

·
Registered
73 Posts
I think I'm a solid 5 BUT my track record is poor.. I usually cause more damage than anything else... At least I try! ;)

·
Registered
346 Posts
Gonna toot my own horn here...I rate myself a 7 on the 0 to 10 scale. I can lay blocks, do concrete flatwork and foundations, do all kinds of rough framing and finish carpentry, do roofing, build decks, install siding/doors/windows/plumbing/HVAC/ductwork/cabinets/flooring/carpeting etc, hang and finish drywall, rewire a house and redo main service, do advanced maintenance and repairs on cars and trucks and rebuild small engines, build a desktop computer, troubleshoot wireless networks, do any and all kinds of outdoor work and cut down trees and split firewood, install a woodburning stove, salvage a 100 year old barn, and I could go on and on but to end my bragging I am also a great cook and love to host dinner parties...yes, my girlfriend thinks I am amazingly talented.

Tell us the things YOU are good at doing....:D