Snowblower Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,223 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
As of today, my forum friends, I am the proud owner of a brand new Ariens Platinum 24 Sno-Thro. Serial number 0001992, which the dealer said means it is one of the first 1000 to roll off the line. A buddy of mine decided he wanted a Platinum 24 too, so we went in together and squeezed and extra $50 bucks per unit out of the dealer. That along with the extra 2 years warranty leaves me pretty well set. I ordered drift cutters and a cab while I was there too.
I must thank all of my forum friends for the all of the help and patience with my stupid questions since last March when I realized that it was time for a snowblower and found this forum.
Gracias Amigos! :eek:

Attachments

·
Registered
70 Posts
Wow BH looks like a masterpiece of a machine.I'm a total newb when it comes to snowblowers but from the little I have read about it I bet it rocks!!! With 291cc and 14.5 lb of torque on a 24" ....wow!! That is even more than my Yammy has:)

·
Registered
1,223 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Mr.P. I'm pretty impressed with your Blue Beast as well.
Out here in the West, they used to have tractor pulling contests and plowing matches, where the farmers could put their machines and back in the real old days, their teams of horses, against those of their neighbours to see who could pull the most. Wouldn't it be cool to have a snow-blowing contest to see which machines, on equal footing, could move the most snow? I'd sign up for that in a heartbeat. :eek:

·
Registered
394 Posts
Wow look at the shine! congrats on the new purchase. Might want to make sure its all greased up especially the augers. Do they come with the grease zerks on the augers?

·
Registered
1,223 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yup, that's one of the first things I looked for. :). I can tell the auto-turn is going to come in real handy too. It makes it so maneuverable, I could take it to a dance! :D

·