Snowblower Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought a Ariens Platinum (921051) 30 SHO 414cc Two-Stage Snow Blower last winter. Ran and still runs like a champ. My issue is lighting. I have a longer driveway out of town and I can’t see if I try and move snow at night.
I watched a few YouTube videos and thought it’s should be simple. I have some wiring background. I ordered some 18W LEDs, a wiring harnesses, bridge rectifier, and a switch. I’ll post links to what I ordered at the end.

My problem, I cannot get proper power to the lights. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Lights: Nilight 60001F-B Bar 2PCS 18w 4" Flood Fog Road Boat Driving Led Work Light SUV Jeep Lamp,2 Years Warranty

Harness: Nilight 10011W 16AWG Wiring Harness Kit-2 Leads LED Light Bar 12V On/Off 5 Pin Rocker Switch Power Relay Blade Fuse for Jeep Boat Trucks, 2 Years Warranty

Bridge Rectifier: NTE Electronics NTE5322 Full Wave Single Phase Bridge Rectifier with Quick Connect Leads, 25 Amps, 200V Maximum Recurrent Peak Reverse Voltage

·
Registered
1,704 Posts
what do you mean by you can't get proper power? are you sure you got it wired right?

·
Registered
3,271 Posts
Make sure your voltage is DC 9-30 volts and that you have the right polarity.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I spliced into the wire running to the headlight. Connected the wiring harness. Spliced in the rectifier in after the switch to the lights.

·
Registered
3,271 Posts
What wattage is it suppose to supply. Maybe you are overloading the output. Try only one light.

·
Registered
1,704 Posts