Snowblower Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey All!

Forum noob here. I currently own a 1991 Toro CCR Powerlite-E and was looking to upgrade to something a bit newer and wider. I have a lead on a CCR 2000-E, CCR 2450-E, and a CCR 3650. Anyone better than the other? All look to be in great condition. Thanks in advance.

Lew

·
Registered
267 Posts
Lew,

If I were looking to replace a single stage, and didn't want to spend much, I would lean towards the 2450 or 3650. They are essentially the same machine. Both used the Briggs R-Tek engine, but they manage to tweak another horse and a half out of it, in the 3650 version.

I have a couple of these machines for light snowfalls, as I have a lot of area to cover, but often the snowfalls are so light that it's not worth bringing out the larger two stage. Have to be honest though. I've never paid more than 50 bucks for one, though it'll be tough to find one at this time of year for that price. :sad2:

I might be willing to pay up to $150, but only for the 3650, and maybe about $100 for the 2450, and only if I could verify they still had decent compression. Easy, simple machines to work on and parts can be had for pretty cheap if you order online. Though I would never depend solely on one of these for all my snow blowing needs, they certainly have their place.:smile2:

You probably already know this, but check for the wear indicator on the paddles, because if the paddles are worn, you'll be spending another 30-40 bucks to replace them (diy), as they don't work real well with worn paddles.

·
Premium Member
5,203 Posts
Welcome to SBF.
I have a CCR 3650. 2nd one I've owned. Paid.$100. Paddles still have a way to go before getting to the wear holes. I kicked myself for selling the first one. They're a great blower. I bought it to replace the Ariens 522ss.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4