Snowblower Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Living in WI I am no stranger to snowblowers and being nearly 50 I have a lot of experience with several different brands. From the old days of the bullet proof John Deere's of the 80's to Snapper to Ariens, and Simplicity. I always stuck with tried and true brands and avoided the cheaper off-brand units.

After a few years of using another quality brand snowblower, I finally got fed up and decided to give Toro a try. Due to the high price of the HD units, I just could not justify spending the extra $$ for a Toro. However I reached a point where it was only quality brand I had not tried and I am glad I made the plunge.

11hp on a 28" housing is AWESOME! This blower never bogged down and can really throw even the wettest heaviest snow. I was literally throwing about 30ft of the wet stuff. I was able to roll straight down the driveway with one hand on the controls and the scraper bar peeled the snow up right down to bare cement-even after I drove over it first! The blower does not jump side to side or spin or run out of power.

I am VERY HAPPY with this snowblower. Being my first Toro purchase-and an expensive on at that-I was nervous about my fist trip out with it. Nor did I want to have to explain to my wife that I did not care for this one either. This one is here to stay. Needless to say, I thoroughly pleased.

Well Done Toro!

[URL="[/URL]

·
Registered
1,050 Posts
Great to hear my 1128 has never bogged down even in 10 in of wet snow it rules our block. How do you like your pivoting scraper bar I ditch mine for a solid one. Now much happer.

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #4