Snowblower Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys and gals,
I'm a newbie here so I hope I am posting this in the correct place. (Mods, please feel free to move this to the correct area if needed).
As the title implies, I need some help trying to locate a head gasket for my ancient John Deere 320 snowblower. I tried doing a few searches online and also called my local JD dealership, but this is apparently an obsolete part now. The part number for the head gasket is PP2228 per my local dealer. It is a four bolt pattern. Does anyone know where I can get one of these? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

·
Retired Moderator
4,160 Posts
I think your best option will be to figure out the make and model of your engine and then search directly for parts for that engine and not go through your Deere dealer. Is this a tractor or a walk behind?

You should see stickers or stamping on the engine that says Tecumseh, Briggs & Stratton, Onan, Kowasaki, Wisconsin or Kohler. You should also find numbers stamped on it somewhere or maybe stickers with the model numbers.

Is this what you have?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Shryp,
Yes! That is exactly what I have (shown in your picture). My JD dealer has my blower right now, but I can certainly call them on Monday and inquire about the engine make/model, etc. That is a good suggestion. Do you think there are still parts out there for this model? I really hope so, because this blower had been running like a champ prior to the blown head gasket. Would love to get it up and runnING again.

·
Retired Moderator
4,160 Posts
I found this really old post.

part number for john deere 320.... - Garden Tractors