Snowblower Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im new to the page and looking for some information on my bobcat walkbehind snowblower.
The tag on my snowblower say I.D. T4-20-1014
Wisconsin Marine INc. Lake Mills Wis., USA
4 hp briggs & stratton model 100212 type 0261-01 code 7706290.

the snowblower doesnt seem to like the heavy or deep snow like i think it should. its always getting bogged down to the point i have to stop and wait for it to catch up.
I had tried to find a replacement belt for the auger thinking it was too old and slipping, but i am not willing to spend $50 on a single belt as that is more then i paid for the machine.

Any information on how to stop this issue would be great.

·
Retired Moderator
9,913 Posts
:welcome: to the forum stealraine

:moved: to the Bob-Cat section

How wide is the auger ??

·
Registered
1,239 Posts
Hard telling without seeing it run - but it sounds like the governor is not adjusted or operating the way it should.

Mark where it's at before you adjust......

congrats on the old Bob Cat - they are cool old machines!

·
Retired Moderator
3,149 Posts
:white^_^arial^_^0^_

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Hard telling without seeing it run - but it sounds like the governor is not adjusted or operating the way it should. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B12rX9pWtTk

Mark where it's at before you adjust......

congrats on the old Bob Cat - they are cool old machines!
thanks ill try that. it just seems the blades aren't spinning fast enough when I look at them. I was wondering what would happen if I tightened or loosened the nut on the Impeller drive?

·
Registered
109 Posts