Snowblower Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello this is my first time posting here ,i think this forum sight is amazing,,,,a old yardman snowblower was giving to me runs perfect,but i am not sure on the belts and how there installed properly

Attachments

·
Registered
1,020 Posts
Not sure but that one looks a little loose?
They are not new are they?

·
Super Moderator
9,892 Posts
:welcome: to the forum Brianjr

That belt doesn't look right at all. It seems way too loose.

Would also be nice if they used stainless steel hose clamps to secure that fuel tank in place instead of zip ties.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Yup there loose i dont know if there is something missing or if there on right,,,i dont know why those zip ties are there they ain't doing anything,i wish i had a picture of one like it,,i searched every where

·
Registered
1,020 Posts
Yup there loose i dont know if there is something missing or if there on right,,,i dont know why those zip ties are there they ain't doing anything,i wish i had a picture of one like it,,i searched every where
Do you know the year?
Give a model number? Serial number?
Some more pictures of the whole thing?

Maybe we can narrow down exactly what you have and get some help in the way of diagrams and maybe a manual with parts numbers.

·
Registered
1,020 Posts
Without knowing what your model and serial number is I found this,
Yard-Man 7200-0 PDF User's Manual Download & Preview
(edit, figure 12 there shows what I attached below, I just noticed this it might be easier for you to see)I am going to remove the attachment below, to save on my allotted attachment space.
That is for a 30" 8 horse machine.

The belt setup looks the same?
The part numbers may be different?

Maybe by looking at the diagrams you can see if you can adjust that belt up?
It looks way too loose.