Snowblower Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What is your opinion on fair pricing for a like new condition HS928TAS? 1 owner unit, claimed to have less than 10 hours total (and looks like it), towards the end of the manufacturing run so it's newer but exact year unknown, 2013/2014 maybe. It's in New England for reference.

Thanks

·
Registered
787 Posts
I think those machines have held onto their value. I'd jump on that one asap! Start out with $1800 and expect to go up a bit. The older machines have quite a big fan base here. I'm no expert on price, but I do know that those older machines are superior.

Reactions: jdavis

·
Premium Member
5,212 Posts
What is your opinion on fair pricing for a like new condition HS928TAS? 1 owner unit, claimed to have less than 10 hours total (and looks like it), towards the end of the manufacturing run so it's newer but exact year unknown, 2013/2014 maybe. It's in New England for reference.

Thanks
This time of year like Miles said $1800. Wait until it snows and post at $2100-2250 . You may get it. Thats what they go for around here anyways in winter. ( Lake Tahoe ) Start high and then reduce price if necessary.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
This time of year like Miles said $1800. Wait until it snows and post at $2100-2250 . You may get it. Thats what they go for around here anyways in winter. ( Lake Tahoe ) Start high and then reduce price if necessary.
I am the potential buyer not the seller, he's at 2200 at the moment, will try to get it lower.

·
Premium Member
5,212 Posts
I am the potential buyer not the seller, he's at 2200 at the moment, will try to get it lower.
Have you seen in person? Do you know what to look at? I see ads all the time saying 20 hours or less. But from pictures it's a lot more. But could be truth. Personal inspection needed.