Snowblower Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What do you guys use?

I have always been a fan of Stabil 360 and/or Seafoam.

I know non-ethanol is the way to go, but for those of us that are forced to use it, what would be your choice?

·
Registered
463 Posts
I've been using Stabil for 30+ years, been happy with that. Others prefer Seafoam. Either seems to work so get whatever is on sale that day.

·
Registered
2,315 Posts
Startron has gotten very positive feedback on other sites.

·
Registered
111 Posts
I've been using Ethanol Shield for about 6 years now with great success.

·
Registered
725 Posts
Usually Stabil Marine or 360. You want a product that is ethanol specific. The age of managing simple gasoline freshness are done for most of us.

Pete

·
Premium Member
1,686 Posts
I've been using Ethanol Shield for about 6 years now with great success.

Same here. I also use their, Mechanic In A Bottle (MIB), every so often to keep things cleaned out. I had a hard start condition with my van a few years ago and after some MIB its been good to go ever since, although I do run some MIB through it once in a while to keep it that way.

I used to use Seafoam prior but switched over to Ethanol Shield & MIB due to the alcohol in Seafoam that can dry out plastics & rubber.

·
Premium Member
4,811 Posts
I like Stabil.

Most people think more is better so usually don't recommend Seafoam ( although very good ) cause people use too much and it can eat thru the plastic and rubber.

After I found E Free gas only 40 miles away I absolutely love it . I put some in a blower yesterday that was running crappy . You could actually listen to it smooth out after about 10 minutes. It now starts first pull every time.

·
Registered
1,494 Posts
I've got a bunch of different products. They all seem to work. The Stabil Marine product is probably the best value if we're considering price/volume.

·
Registered
5 Posts