Snowblower Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I just joined today. I have been using my inherited yellow, 7hp vintage bobcat for about 25 years. It's so rugged I got rid of my Sears machine and never looked back. The only fault is controlling the forward speed separate from the thrower speed.
I need help. What I need is tires. THEY DON'T MAKE THAT S IZE ANYMORE! ! Mine are so rotten there's chunks missing, only keeping the tube in with plastic liner.
Does anyone know where I can find some used tires for this machine? It has the three hole lug pattern. It's a 4.50 tire I think. If you know what I'm talking about, I need help finding at least one. It's so jury rigged its ridiculous. There was a guy in Connecticut that used to specialize in the yellow bobcat, that was years ago. Can anyone give me a lead? Thank you.

·
Registered
6,746 Posts
You will want to get some XTrac snow tires ... they still make an equivalent to your tire, just post a photo of it, or at least what it has imprinted on the sidewall. If you cannot get them locally from Marketplace, most are not that expensive online.

You mention the rim as being 3 lug, that is what the older Ariens had for rims as well. Every rim I have seen could always be restored, just sand, prime and paint, and put in a new valve. I have restored more than I can remember.

I live in CT, and have been around here a long time and restored many blowers over the years. Here is just a couple of the XTrac tire photos ....

Wheel Tire Motor vehicle Automotive tire Crankset
Tire Wheel Vehicle Plant Automotive tire

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·