Snowblower Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
3,197 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The response:

"The auger is rotating in a forward direction. I think the new ribbon auger is what is throwing you off. If you were rotate the auger the same as the other examples it would look the same. So if you would turn the auger one half revolution it would look as if it were going the other direction when it is in fact acting as a screw. Hope this helps. Have a great day."

Now, I know that I am far from any expert. Nor am I an engineer, by trade, but you take a look. Pay attention to the "saw tooth" pattern on the "ribbon style auger." There is but one way that they could rotate, that would make them effective. Am I wrong?

·
Premium Member
729 Posts
The response:

"The auger is rotating in a forward direction. I think the new ribbon auger is what is throwing you off. If you were rotate the auger the same as the other examples it would look the same. So if you would turn the auger one half revolution it would look as if it were going the other direction when it is in fact acting as a screw. Hope this helps. Have a great day."

Now, I know that I am far from any expert. Nor am I an engineer, by trade, but you take a look. Pay attention to the "saw tooth" pattern on the "ribbon style auger." There is but one way that they could rotate, that would make them effective. Am I wrong?

Sounds like a politician wrote this email. Typed allot, but did not say much. I'm assuming this is about the backward augers thread from a couple months back?

http://www.snowblowerforum.com/forum/general-snowblower-discussion/33394-i-think-my-technique-needs-work-5.html

Post #50

·
Registered
3,197 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Sounds like a politician wrote this email. Typed allot, but did not say much. I'm assuming this is about the backward augers thread from a couple months back?

http://www.snowblowerforum.com/forum/general-snowblower-discussion/33394-i-think-my-technique-needs-work-5.html