Snowblower Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi,

I am a bit of a noob with Yamaha Snowblowers. To be honest, till recently I didn't even know they existed. I have just become the proud owner of a YS-624W which is in really good shape.

I was hoping you guys could give me some input on what it is worth. I just serviced it (oil change, carb cleaning, Fuel tank flush,..) and everything works perfectly. Starts on the first pull every time, the gears work, the tires look almost new, even the light works perfectly. It has some minimal rust in the drum, but the rest of the blower is virtually rust free.

https://photos.app.goo.gl/cmmvFTKpmVDKA1ov8

Any help would be much appreciated.

·
Registered
1,553 Posts
Wow. That looks great. A metal tank 3 speed version is an earlier model, but that makes the condition even more remarkable.
As to value....It always depends...

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Wow. That looks great. A metal tank 3 speed version is an earlier model, but that makes the condition even more remarkable.
As to value....It always depends...
Lol, that's exactly my problem. I am completely lost as to what its value is. Knowing that these yamahas have such a following, i would rather sell it to someone that's into those machines, rather than someone that will just let it rot with no maintenance.

·
Registered
2,446 Posts
i would pay $800 cdn for one in that condition.

·
Registered
902 Posts
Price is completely subjective and depends on your area, that machine here in the NE area can be found, in that condition for around $100~200. I paid $150 for my mint condition YS624, bought it from the original owner.

Here is one for sale right now for $150, identical to yours and mine.

Here is mine

·
Registered
772 Posts